The Awesome Blogger Award

Hi everyone!

I was recently nominated by Lee @Golden Pink Journal to receive The Awesome Blogger Award! Thanks for nominating me, Lee! I haven’t seen this one before so I am excited to write this post.

This award was created by Miss Maggie @ Dreaming of Guatemala.

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

awesomebloggeraward

Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Include the reason behind the award
3. Include the banner in your post
4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader
5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you
6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers
7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer
8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated

Lee’s Questions

What’s the last song you listened to?

It was West End Girls by Pet Shop Boys.

If you HAD to dye your hair green or blue which one would you choose?

I would definitely choose blue. Even though I think green would probably suit it better, I don’t care, I choose blue!

Do you like watching game shows? What’s the first game show that comes to your mind?

Hmm not really haha. There aren’t many to choose from in Australia. The first one that comes to mind is Family Feud. It is on before The Project so sometimes I’m forced to watch. It’s not bad, I just don’t want to watch it.

How would you feel if Instagram and Facebook permanently shut down today?

I wouldn’t really care! I really hate Facebook, so I would be secretly happy about that. I don’t mind with Instagram because I don’t really use it. Well, I don’t really use either.

Least favourite vegetable?

I don’t really like sweet potatoes! I wish I did because I’m vegan and I feel like it’s a staple for vegan people!

Favorite fruit?

I love strawberries. They are so versatile.

What month is your birthday in?

January! I’m a Capricorn.

Best present you’ve ever received?

Probably when my mum bought be a laptop. I was so excited to receive it!

Would you rather be a tree or a flower?

A flower. I don’t know why though.

Do you plan on going swimming this summer?

Sure, I love swimming! Summer for me starts in December so I have a while to wait.

I Nominate

Sorry if you’ve already done this one and, of course, don’t worry if you don’t want to do it!

My Questions

  1. What is your proudest achievement?
  2. What is your favourite blog post that you’ve written?
  3. If you could spend a day in any city, where would it be?
  4. What is your favourite tv show?
  5. Do you have any pets? Share a photo if you want to.
  6. Do you prefer reading in first or third person? Present or past tense?
  7. What is your favourite time of the year?
  8. The best book you’ve read recently?
  9. Your favourite item of clothing?
  10. What was your favourite movie to watch as a kid?

Thanks for reading,

Image Map
18 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for nominating me! ☺️☺️☺️ Summer starts in December?! My cousin lives in Australia and I always think it’s awesome that she barbecues on the beach for Christmas! You Aussies are so awesome!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. No problem! ☺️ Yep summer starts in December! Haha I’m glad you think it’s awesome, I love Christmas during the summer! I’ve always been intrigued by a white Christmas though ☃️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I love awards (who doesn’t!?) Strawberries are the best! Funny (or sad?) that as a vegan you don’t like sweet potatoes! Koreans have a yellow sweet potatoes (compared to America’s orange) the texture is more like a regular potato. Laptops! The best of gifts, lol! I’d take an Apple iPad mini instead in a pinch 😁 great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😀 haha good to know you agree! Ahhh yes the sweet potatoes I have are very orange, I don’t like the taste. So maybe I would like the ones in Korea! I’d take an iPad too haha, I’ve never had one!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

