24 Hour Readathon Tomorrow!

Hi everyone,

There is 24 readathon tomorrow (Saturday 15 July) and I’m going to be participating! It is hosted by Zoe Herdt @readbyzoe. It is going to be from midnight to midnight in your timezone, so don’t worry if someone starts before or after you.

I won’t be reading the full 24 hours because I cannot read on no sleep, so I’ll just be reading during my waking hours. I don’t know if people actually read the full 24 hours, but I watched one of Zoe’s readathon vlogs (which are so much fun to watch) and she slept for some of the day.

Planned Reads

I’m a fairly slow reader but I have listed three books that I will try to read. If I get bored of one, then I’ll just start the next one.

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 3.12.38 pm

I am currently reading Truly Madly Guilty and am around 100 pages in. The novel is 509 pages long, so I doubt I will be able to finish it.

Six responsible adults. Three cute kids. One small dog. It’s just a normal weekend. What could possibly go wrong?

Two months later, it won’t stop raining, and Clementine and Sam can’t stop asking themselves the question: What if we hadn’t gone?

Feel Me Fall by James Morris

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 12.01.15 pm.png

Another of my planned reads is Feel Me Fall. I was given this by the author and decided to read it because it sounds very interesting.

Secrets and survival in the Amazon

Emily Duran is the sole survivor of a plane crash that left her and her teenage friends stranded and alone in the jungles of the Amazon. Lost and losing hope, they struggle against the elements, and each other. With their familiar pecking order no longer in place, a new order emerges, filled with power struggles, betrayals, secrets and lies. Emily must explain why she’s the last left alive.

But can she carry the burden of the past?

Discover the gripping new adventure novel that explores who we are when no one is watching, and how far we’ll go in order to survive.

Misery by Stephen King

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 9.15.14 pm

I highly doubt I’ll get to Misery but I’ll put it on the list for some variety. I would prefer to enjoy reading this one over a long period of time because I would prefer to enjoy it slowly.

Paul Sheldon. He’s a bestselling novelist who has finally met his biggest fan. Her name is Annie Wilkes and she is more than a rabid reader – she is Paul’s nurse, tending his shattered body after an automobile accident. But she is also his captor, keeping him prisoner in her isolated house.


It is currently 3pm my time on Friday so I will be starting in less than a day! I will probably start more like 9am though.

  • Will you be joining me in the readathon?

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

18 thoughts on “24 Hour Readathon Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

