June Wrap-Up and July TBR

Hey everyone!

June is over already? That went very quickly. Maybe because I’m on holidays. But even though I’m on holidays, I still haven’t read an awful lot.

June Wrap-Up

In June I read five books. Three of them were what I put in my June TBR.

The Secret Place by Tana French screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-38-57-pm

Geekerella by Ashley Poston screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-39-17-pm

Hush Little Baby by Joanna Barnard screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-39-31-pm

They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-38-57-pm

Harlequin’s Riddle by Rachel Nightingale screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-39-17-pm

Untitled.jpg

Favourite Book of The Month: Geekerella by Ashley Poston!

I loved the story and all of the characters in Geekerella. It was a very enjoyable read!

Reviews for these books coming soon!

Books Purchased

I only purchased one book in June! I bought it because I was at a book launch and was there for a different reason. I completely forgot it was mainly about a book launch and decided to buy the book. I was also able to get it signed!

Harlequin’s Riddle by Rachel Nightingale

IMG_1831  IMG_1832

July TBR

For the first week and a bit of July I will be on a cruise and I don’t know if that will make me want to read more or less. I usually just add three books in my TBR’s, but this time I just have two. These are the only books I have left to read on my bookcase and I don’t have any NetGalley books, so what am I going to do next!

I See You by Clare MacKintosh

Misery by Stephen King

Untitled.jpg

Going on a Cruise

Today I am going on a cruise! Seeing as I don’t want to pay heaps of cash on wifi I won’t be posting or commenting or liking as often. I am going to New Caledonia (Mare, Island of Pines and Noumea) from Sydney and am very excited! I love writing travel posts so when I get back I’ll do a quick little post about it.


  • What do you think about the books I’ve read and want to read?

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

16 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up and July TBR

Leave a Reply

