The TBR Tag

I have been tagged by Luna @Bookish Luna to do the TBR Tag. Luna has a fantastic book blog, so go check it out! It was great to have been tagged because I love thinking about my TBR.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads. Feel free to check out my TBR here. It is really great because I can hear about a book that I want to read and then find it on Goodreads. It then keeps track of all the books I have pressed ‘Want to Read’ for.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

I don’t own about 90% of my TBR. But, of the ones that I do own, they are mostly print. That’s because I love owning books. I do read ebooks, but only around once a month, and most of the time they are NetGalley books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Whenever I buy a book it pushes up my need to read it. I only ever buy books that I know I will read and hopefully enjoy. But, before I buy a book, I just try to think about the book I want to read the most. I don’t really have a method to it. Also, some of the books I read are because of the hype around them, such as I see a bunch of book bloggers writing amazing reviews about it. Reading book blogs has made me way more excited about reading new releases!

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 9.48.53 pm.png

Some of the books that I own are not in my Goodreads TBR. I think the oldest book I have but never read is called Love You Two by Maria Pallotta-Chiarolli. I think I bought it because it was cheap when I was around 14. At that age I always read books that I bought because I would only be allowed to buy about one or two books per month. This book just never appealed to me and there are barely any reviews of it on Goodreads, and they are pretty mixed! I think it is a book about polyamory and that is something I have never read about before.

A book that you recently added to your TBR?

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 9.47.50 pm.png

I recently added The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzie Lee to my TBR. It great reviews and sounds like something I would really enjoy. It is about two friends who go on a journey together around 18th century Europe and fall in love along the way.

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover?

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 9.45.53 pm.png

I only want to read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell for its beautiful cover. The new cover looks amazing!

A book on your TBR that you NEVER plan on actually reading?

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 9.46.44 pm.png

I once bought About A Boy by Nick Hornby in an op shop because the eftpos limit was $5 and the other book I wanted was a bit less. So I had to find another book and just picked up this one. I really liked the film adaptation and also watched the television series, but I don’t have a desire to read the book. I don’t really need a film, a television series AND a book. I’m sure the book is great, but I already know the story so well.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 9.35.16 pm.png

Definitely Without Merit by Colleen Hoover. The 3rd of October better come around soon (but not too soon).

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you?

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 8.20.08 pm

Everyone has read One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus and I really need to get around to it!

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 8.18.41 pm

Maybe Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I am really excited to read this one eventually.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 7.55.09 pm

I think I really need to get around to reading Dark Places by Gillian Flynn! It is a psychological thriller about a girl whose brother murdered their family 25 years ago.

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

I currently have 47 books on my TBR!

I Tag

No pressure at all to do the tag! Anyone else is also welcome to do it.


  • Have you read any of the books on my TBR?

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

13 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

Leave a Reply

