The Unique Blogger Award

tag template

Hey everyone!

I have been nominated by Jasmine @How Useful It Is to receive the Unique Blogger Award. Thank you for thinking of me, Jasmine! We did a buddy read of Zenn Diagram a few weeks ago and I had a great time reading it with her, so check out Jasmine if you haven’t already. I haven’t been nominated for this award before but see it all the time, so I am excited to have been tagged!

unique-blogger-award

The Rules

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

Jasmine’s Questions

1. Do you love your book collection? Share a picture?

I love my book collection! I have one bookcase and I have been adding to it since I was about nine. I like to keep the length of the books the same and I hate it when books are a random height! Here is a photo:

IMG_1624

Here is a close-up of my favourite shelf (because the books are the same height):

IMG_1625

2. Have you been buddy reading since we last buddy read?

No ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I would love to though, it was so much fun! If anyone would like to do one feel free to leave a comment.

3. A book you read that make you want to travel to that place for a visit.

Great question! So many books that I read are set in boring suburban places. But there are a few with really fun settings. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour is set in Los Angeles and the events that take place in the book are very scenic. I love Los Angeles and have been there once before but it was only for two nights. It would be great to stay there for more than a few days but I don’t want to fly to the United States any time soon after the last time I flew there (it involved United Airlines).

Screen Shot 2016-12-31 at 5.01.07 pm

I Nominate

I understand if you cannot do this post and sorry if you have already done it!

My Questions

  1. What is your favourite genre to read and why?
  2. What is the latest book that you added to your TBR?
  3. What is your favourite holiday to celebrate (i.e. Christmas, Halloween)?

Thanks for reading,

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

11 Comments

  1. Love your book collection!! You’re right, when they are the same height, they do look better ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t read that book Everything Leads to You yet. Is that a 5 stars read for you?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

