Get to Know Me Tag

tag template

Hey everyone!

I have been tagged by Brookie @Brookie Cowles to do the ‘Get to Know Me Tag’! Thank you so much for tagging me, everyone should go and check out her fantastic blog. This tag involves answering quite a few facts about yourself.

Vital Stats

Name: Charlotte Annelise (this is my middle name, not my last name).
Nicknames: Char, Charly, and many others that are too embarrassing.
Birthday: 1 January 1997.
Star Sign: Capricorn.
Occupation: Student.

Appearance

Hair Colour: Dark Blonde.
Hair Length: Chest-length.
Eye Colour: Green.
Best Feature: Maybe my height? I don’t like being so tall, but other people do for some reason. I’m 5’11”
Braces: Nope.
Piercings: Just my earlobes.
Tattoos: Nope.
Right or Left: I am right-handed.

Firsts

Best friend: My first best friend? I had two in prep, we’re not friends anymore though…
Award: I have absolutely no idea.
Sport: Ballet. I only played for two years between ages 4-5.
Real holiday: My family went on a trip to Vanuatu when I was around 4. I can still remember some of it.
Concert: Delta Goodrem when I was about 8. I also saw The Wiggles a few times before that.

Favourites

Film: A Walk to RememberBridesmaids, Mary Poppins, Mean Girls.
TV Show: Parks and Recreation, Friends, The Office, The Last Man on Earth, How I Met Your Mother. I love comedies!
Colour: Pink and blue.
Song: My favourite song, in all honesty, is Rock Your Body by Justin Timberlake.
Restaurant: All of them? My family and I have been going to Taco Bill for years, so perhaps that one. It is Mexican, and it’s not Taco Bell. I went to Taco Bell for the first time a few months ago (on vacation), and the girl working there was so friendly! I had the most pathetic meal, though, because I am vegan. I had a $1 bean burrito (why so cheap??). Now I have a story about Taco Bill. They were celebrating 50 years a few weeks ago, so my family and I went there for lunch and dinner at two different restaurants so that we could get two free tacos both times. That was definitely the most pathetic thing I have ever done.
Shop: H & M or Cotton On. Though, I am probably leaning more toward H & M now because Cotton On didn’t employ me.
Books: It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover, Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris, and Twilight by Stephenie Myer (shut up).
Shoes: My favourite shoes are Converse.

Currently

Feeling: Bored, which is why I am writing this. Also very full from dinner.
Single or Taken: Single 😦
Eating: Well, for dinner I had my leftover veggie chilli con carne, but I ate it at 4:30pm because I was so hungry when I got home. There wasn’t much, so then I ate two potatoes at 7:30pm.
Thinking about: How I should be doing my assignment that is due in five days instead of writing this.
Watching: Nothing, but I am listening to the radio. I’m listening to 101.9 The Fox, my favourite channel! I have a habit of turning it on every day.
Wearing: Light grey trackies and a dark grey t-shirt.

Future

Want children: Yes, that would be lovely! Although, I’m thinking of adopting.
Want to be married: Yes, that would be nice.
Careers in mind: Editor, writer, author, librarian.
Where you want to live: I would like to stay living in Melbourne! But I would like to move out of my mother’s house eventually. If I find a job in the city, it would be cool to live in an apartment in Melbourne.

Do You Believe In

God: No. I do not believe in God, unfortunately (don’t tell my nana). I went to an all-girls Catholic school when I was in High School and that put me off a bit.
Miracles: No. But my mum was telling me about a video she watched that scientifically proved that there was no explanation for two miracles they worked on. This made me slightly suspicious, but for now I still don’t believe in them.
Love at first sight: Yes. Although, it’s probably more like ‘attraction at first sight’.
Ghosts: No, ghosts do not scare me at all. I sincerely hope that when you die, you do not become a ghost trapped on this world. I did have a paranormal experience once, it was actually in February. I was extremely jet-lagged and went to sleep at about 9pm. I only slept for ten minutes, and was lying on my stomach. I woke up and heard ‘hiiiii’ like a whisper near my bed. I was frozen in my position for a few moments and tried to scream, but nothing would come out. Then somehow I moved and shot out of bed. But don’t be freaked out by this, I think it can be easily explained by the fact I was very tired and sleep deprived (hadn’t slept for 30 or so hours). And it probably didn’t happen, I might have just dreamt it.
Aliens: Yes. Aliens must exist, if there are multiple galaxies and planets and universes. I’m thinking any day now we will be invaded by aliens (just kidding).
Soul Mates: Maybe! Ask me again in a few decades.
Heaven: No.
Hell: No.
Kissing on the first date: Yes, go for it, if you want to.
Yourself: Sometimes.


I hope that you know a little more about me now. Sorry about my long, strange answers. I am not going to tag anyone, but if you would like to write this post yourself, then go ahead! Personally, I love learning facts about others, so link me your post if you do it.

P. S. There are a few more weeks of university left and I am currently drowning in assignments! I also got a new job that is supposed to be part-time but this week I’m working 32 hours. So I’m super busy right now and don’t know how often I can post. I’m sure you don’t care, but I’ll be way more active in June when I’m on holidays. xx

Thanks for reading,

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

6 thoughts on “Get to Know Me Tag

  1. You are such a fascinating person! And I didn’t know you lived in Melbourne. So cool. And based on movies, tv shoes, and songs, we could totally be best friends 😉 Haha. Oh, and I loved your Taco Bill story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome answers! ‘Mean Girls’ is one of my favourite movies too and has been since I watched it when I was about 11. It’s so funny and never fails to make me laugh 🙂
    I’m with you on aliens. With a seemingly endless universe, there must be SOMETHING out there. We’d have to have an extremely inflated sense of self importance to think the universe was ours and ours alone 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

