Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

f.jpg

Hi everyone!

The topic for Top 5 Wednesday this week is ‘Authors You Want to Read More From’. It was difficult to just narrow it down to 5, but here are some whom I really look forward to reading more of their work.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Samantha (Thoughts on Tomes). For more information, check out the group on Goodreads.

1. Jandy Nelson

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 4.49.08 pm

My favourite young adult novel, I’ll Give You the Sun, is by Jandy Nelson. I have also read her other book The Sky is Everywhere, which was an enjoyable book too. She has a new novel coming out later this year called Fall Boys & Dizzy in Paradise and I am very interested in reading it.

2. B. A. Paris

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 4.49.53 pm

B. A. Paris wrote her debut novel Behind Closed Doors in 2016 and I have yet to read her second novel, The Breakdown. I will be reading it in May though, so I am excited to see if it is as good as her first book. Her novels are thrillers, so check them out if you enjoy that genre.

3. Sally Thorne

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 4.50.15 pm

I recently read a Sally Thorne book called The Hating Game, which was an amazing page-turner. I would love to read her next book that is coming out in the summer called The Comfort Game. Otherwise, The Hating Game is her only book, so I really want to read more from her.

4. Melissa Brayden

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 4.50.39 pm

Melissa Brayden has written a few romance books and the only one from her I have read is Strawberry Summer. So the next time I want to read something for pure enjoyment, I will pick up another one of hers. I might go for her most popular book kiss The Girl.

5. Gillian Flynn 

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 4.53.44 pm

The only Gillian Flynn novel I have read is Gone Girl. It was a great book and another by her, Dark Places, sounds very intriguing and I want to give it a go.


It seems that I only really chose women authors, but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy reading books by men. My favourite genres are quite dominated by women.

Thanks for reading,

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

