Who Am I Tag

tag template

I saw this post on Mystery Date with a Book‘s blog – along with many other blogs too – which prompted me to join in on the tag. This tag involves taking several personality-based quizzes and sharing the results.

What is The Meaning of My Name?

My name is Charlotte. According to nameberry.com, my name means ‘free man’. It is the feminine name of Charles, which means man or manly. Not really what I was hoping my name would mean.

What is My Meyer-Briggs Personality Type? (Link)

I am an INFJ – The Advocate Personality.

‘Advocates tend to see helping others as their purpose in life, but while people with this personality type can be found engaging rescue efforts and doing charity work, their real passion is to get to the heart of the issue so that people need not be rescued at all.’

screen-shot-2017-03-06-at-10-00-20-pm

Some famous advocates:

screen-shot-2017-03-06-at-10-03-27-pm

What is My Zodiac Sign?

I am a Capricorn, as my birthday is 1 January.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 10.05.42 pm.png

What is My Hogwarts House? (Link) or (Link)

This first quiz gave me Hufflepuff.

On the official Pottermore website, I am a Hufflepuff also. My Ilvermorny House is Thunderbird.

screen-shot-2017-03-06-at-10-08-41-pm   screen-shot-2017-03-06-at-10-09-27-pm

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

This quiz was aimed at determining my preferred style of learning. The quiz showed that I have a mild read/write learning preference.

  • Visual 5
  • Aural 1
  • Read/Write 9
  • Kinesthetic 6

Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link) 

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 6.59.52 pm

Apparently, I use my brain equally. I am a bit surprised by this one, I thought I would be more right-sided!

What is my blood type?

My blood type is AB+. This blood group makes up 3.4% of the population. I have been thinking about giving blood for a while now, and researching this taught me that people from the AB blood groups can donate plasma, which can be received by any blood group!

What career am I meant to have? (Link)

I got…writer! Great, because that’s what I’m studying at university.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 9.42.36 am

‘You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories.’

Which Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link)

I belong to Amity!

To be honest I don’t understand the difference between Amity and Abnegation, they seem very similar.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 10.47.20 am

‘You belong with the peaceful. You hate when people fight over the stupidest things, and you’re never one to argue. You’re chill, always laidback. You’re open to the opinions of others, and you love being surrounded by people. You’re at your worst when you’re not on good terms with somebody, and you hate making enemies. You’re willing to make sacrifices if it means keeping the peace, and you usually play mediator. You’re fashion is always bright and vibrant, and you’re not afraid of colour. You love music, art, and games—anything that will make you laugh, dance, or have a good time.’

What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link)

I am the firstborn in my family with one younger brother.

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.


  • This tag is really fun to do to help you learn about your personal qualities. I urge you to do it if you are interested!

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

