The Nintendo Book Tag

tag-template

I was tagged by Book Princess Reviews to do The Nintendo Book Tag! She has a fantastic blog, and I love her name and style. Thank you for tagging me, I am always so happy to be tagged in posts by other bloggers!

This tag was created by Sam from the YouTube channel Sam’s Nonsense and involves answering nine Nintendo themed questions. Let’s get started!

1. NES (NINTENDO ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM): A CLASSIC YOU WANT TO READ

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-01-19-pm

I would like to read Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen sometime this year. It has been sitting on my bookshelf for a few years now and I think it is time I finally read it.

2. SNES (SUPER NINTENDO): A SEQUEL YOU LIKED MORE THAN THE FIRST (CAN BE A SECOND BOOK IN A SERIES)

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-02-01-pm

I don’t read series very often, and I read them more when I was younger. My favourite Harry Potter book is The Goblet of Fire, so I’ll go with that.

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-03-01-pm

I read Hate List when I was about 14, which is about a girl whose boyfriend goes on a killing spree because of a ‘hate list’ she created with him. I guess what I realised is that people can be very mean. In this case, not only was the killer mean, but also others who could not accept the actions of a girl who was completely innocent.

4. GAMECUBE: A POPULAR BOOK THAT DID NOT GO OVER SO WELL WITH YOU

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-5-02-52-pm

Sorry fantasy lovers, but Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas is a book that I wouldn’t think twice about. It has a really interesting premise, but I’m afraid I just cannot get into fantasy. I also have issues with how it was written, because it didn’t really move at a pace that I enjoyed.

5. WII: A NEW FAVOURITE BOOK

screen-shot-2017-01-01-at-9-58-38-pm

My new favourite book is It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover. I read it August of 2016, so quite recently!

6. NINTENDO POWER: FAVOURITE GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES OR A SERIES YOU WANT TO START

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-05-55-pm

I had to actually research this, because I don’t gravitate towards series. One day it would be nice to perhaps read the Bride Quartet series by Nora Roberts. It is a series about planning weddings and the romance behind them.

7. SUPER MARIO: A CHARACTER THAT YOU’D LOVE TO SQUISH LIKE A GOOMBA

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-20-41-pm

I have absolutely no idea about this one. Maybe the kid from Room, whose name is Jack. He narrated the novel and I felt so bad for him.

8. ZELDA: A NEWER FANTASY THAT YOU CONSIDER TO BE A MODERN CLASSIC

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-08-57-pm

I don’t really read fantasy unfortunately. Should I choose one that I have never read but have heard great things about? Outlander by Diana Gabaldon is a series I hear about quite often.

9. SAMUS-ARAN: FAVOURITE SCI-FI NOVEL OR ONE YOU WANT TO READ

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-09-48-pm

If I don’t read fantasy then I definitely cannot read science fiction. I think I just cannot understand what is going usually so that is why I do not get into it. I would love to read something by Stephen King one day, so I’m sure any of his books would be amazing.

10. POKEMON: BOOK EDITIONS THAT YOU WANT TO COLLECT

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-12-18-37-pm

The book editions of the Penguin classics are very pretty, so I would love to look at those in my bookcase. This bundle of 30 books would cost you $675.00. I don’t think I’ll be looking at them any time soon.

11. DONKEY KONG: A BOOK WITH ORIGINAL CHARACTERS

The novel Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell has characters that are quite well-rounded. They felt realistic and the novel in general was something from a typical genre that I had never read before.

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-11-13-pm

12. NINTENDO FANDOM: FAVOURITE NINTENDO GAME(S) OR GAME YOU REALLY WANT

When I was younger I loved playing Animal Crossing. My brother actually recently bought a Nintendo 3DS and is considering buying the new Animal Crossing, so maybe he will let me have a quick turn!

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-6-12-12-pm

I TAG…

The Orangutan Librarian

Paper Words

The Book Raven

Here is The Nintendo Book Tag if you would like to write it. There is no pressure at all to do it, and anyone else who wants to can certainly do so too!


Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 11.51.23 am

  • In other news…I reached 100 followers! This is very exciting for me! Thank you to anyone who has followed me, it means a lot!

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

14 Comments

  1. Fantastic post! It was so much fun to read your answers. 😀 And I super agree about the Penguin Classics. I was like wow, those look so pretty, and then I scrolled down a little further and I was like OMG, wait, maybe not so pretty price tag. XD Why do the pretty books have to be so expensive? And I super agree about Pride and Prejudice. I will have to wait to see your review before I decide to tackle it. Thanks so much for your kind words, SUPER yay about a 100 followers, and great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

