The Sunshine Blogger Award

sun

Hey everyone!

I was nominated by Katy (Ardent Attachments) and Luna (Bookish Luna) to receive the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you both for thinking of me. They both have very nice book-related blogs, so check them out!

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Katy’s Questions

1. Favourite book-to-film adaptation?

A Walk to Remember is a lovely sad and romantic film that makes me adore it whenever I watch it. It is more memorable than the novel.

 2. Following on – what book do you want to be made into a TV show/film?

A book that I read last year called Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris. It would be a very captivating movie because it is intense throughout the novel.

 3. Lastly – now dreamcast that film/tv show, only a few characters.

It is set in England so maybe I should choose British actors.

Grace: Emma Watson

Jack: Aaron Taylor-Johnson

4. If you were to write a book, what do you think your main character would be called?

My main character would be named something like Willa.

 5. What are three songs you adore and why?

Great question! I have thought about this before.

  1. Hung Up by Madonna
  2. Rock Your Body by Justin Timberlake
  3. Viva La Vida by Coldplay.

I do not really have a good reason as to why I like them, they are just really catchy to me.

 6. Do you play video games? What are a couple of your favourites?

I do not regularly play video games but have played a few before. My favourites are Grand Theft Auto V and The Sims.

7. What book would you like to play through as a video game?

This is a tough question. It would make sense if I chose something with a lot of action but I do not read those kinds of books. Hm…maybe the Lux series would work well as a video game.

8. What is your favourite Disney film?

The Little Mermaid.

9. What three book characters would you like to have lunch with?

  1. Noah from I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
  2. ‘Ma’ from Room by Emma Donoghue
  3. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

10. If you were to get a book-related tattoo, what would you get?

I don’t think I would get anything related to a specific book because my tastes change yearly. Maybe a simple design of a book with a bookmark hanging out.

 11. What’s your favourite breakfast food?

Since becoming vegan I do not really eat many interesting breakfast foods! I’ll just pick porridge because I eat it the most. Or as a treat, maybe smoothie bowls.

Luna’s Questions

1. What/who got you into reading? 

The library at my primary school, and also because I participated in the premier’s reading challenge (I think you had to read 100 books in a year).

2. Your current favorite book?

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover.

3. What popular book do you just hate?

I only have 2 books on Goodreads that I have rated 1 star. One of them is The Difference Between You and Me by Madeleine George, which is a book I couldn’t stand because of the characters.

4. How many bookshelf/bookshelves do you own?

I own 1 bookcase with 5 shelves.

 5. Goodreads challenge/reading goal for this year?

50 books.

 6. Book/s that made you scared?

Behind Closed Doors made me scared and I stayed up during some of the night because I was thinking about it. As a kid I read the Goosebumps books and they sometimes made me scared.

 7. What is your favorite book series?

The Twilight saga. I do not read series very often, maybe 1 a year or even less.

8. If you could change any book what book would it be and how?

The only book I feel very strongly about and what came to me first was New Moon by Stephenie Meyer. I wish I could stop talking about Twilight but it seems that I cannot. You know why I would want to change it if you’ve read it.

9. What movie/television show has done a book justice?

The film Room was so good and really made the book come to life! Even if you do not want to read the book, I highly recommend the film.

10. Where do you like to read?

In bed or on the train (because I have nothing else to do).

11. Do you prefer standalone books or series?

Standalone books are my preference!

My Questions:

  1. How often do you read?
  2. What is your favourite TV show?
  3. What is the first book that you were obsessed with?
  4. When and why did your passion for blogging begin?
  5. Do you have any pets?
  6. What is your opinions of the last movie you watched?
  7. What is your favourite season and why?
  8. What book are you currently reading?
  9. What book has been on your bookshelf the longest that you haven’t read?
  10. Which book character would you choose to be your best friend?
  11. What is your favourite book that you read for school?

I Nominate:

Qui @quireads

Jess @beaucoupbooks

Chelsea @romweasley

And anyone else who wants this award! I have noticed that many people have already done this post, so leave me a link if you already have 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-02-17 at 6.58.32 am.png


  • Thanks for reading!

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

7 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award! ❤
    The Little Mermaid is one of my favorites too and I love seeing Aaron Taylor-Johnson in anything, so I'd definitely watch that movie even though I haven't read the book 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

