Top 5 Wednesday: Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump

t5w-template

The Top 5 Wednesday topic this week is books to get you out of a reading slump. I have chosen 5 books that are full of action and will keep you reading. I also highly recommend all of these books!

1. Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-5-06-26-pm

Behind Closed Doors is fast-paced and gripping. If you want to know the outcome of story, you won’t be able to put this book down. My review.

2. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-2-58-14-pm

If you love young adult series, then these books will surely get you out of a reading slump. I read this series very quickly and was very immersed in Rose’s story.

3. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

screen-shot-2017-01-10-at-7-12-13-pm

This book is very fast-paced and captivating. I adored the characters and their stories. It was also very memorable and should make you want to read more books like it. My review.

4. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-2-58-57-pm

Nicholas Sparks is a great writer. This is my favourite piece from him and it is a very good romance book.

5. Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen Degeneres

screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-2-59-28-pm

If you’re in a serious book slump, then I would suggest reading something really light-hearted. This book is very easy to read because Ellen doesn’t talk about anything serious. Like her on-screen personality, her written words are very funny.

**Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Samantha (Thoughts on Tomes). For more information, check out the group on Goodreads.**


  • Have you ever been in a reading slump?

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump

  1. The Last Song! It’s actually the only Nicholas Sparks book I’ve read and I really enjoyed it! Interestingly enough I read it because it was published when I was in high school and I used to really like Miley Cyrus lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

