Types of Memes Book Tag

tag-template

I was tagged by Qui Reads to do the Types of Memes Book Tag. Thanks so much for tagging me, Qui. She has an amazing blog, so definitely check her out! The Types of Memes Tag was created by Icebreaker694, and what a very creative idea it is! This tag is so unique and fun, so let’s get into it.

giphy (1) copy.gif

Rules:

  • Pingback to creator (Icebreaker694) ALWAYS!
  • Link back to the person who tagged you and thank them.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Provide a meme for each question.
  • Tag 7+ people, don’t kill the tag!

A BOOK YOU HAVE NEGATIVE FEELINGS ABOUT.

giphy copy.gif

I have negative feelings about The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I actually really liked reading it, but thought the next books were ridiculous! I also hate watching the movies because they make me scared (I’m a wimp).

A BOOK YOU SPOILED FOR YOURSELF.

giphy

Oh, so many. I will go with the book that I was most disappointed by because of the ending. It is Last Night at Chateau Marmont by Lauren Weisberger. I read the ending during the first few chapters of reading it and was frustrated by what was soon to come. It was the only book I had while on holiday once, so I had no choice but to read it.

A BOOK YOU DON’T ALWAYS LIKE, BUT WHEN YOU’RE READING IT YOU DO.

giphy

Recently, I read Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. I won’t reread it, but when I was reading it I was quite engrossed. I was annoyed by a few things in it, though. It is a book that has a mystery, so if you read it you will want to know what it is. My review.

A GOOD CLASSIC OR RETRO BOOK THAT’LL NEVER GET OLD.

giphy-1

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald is a simple story, yet meaningful once you understand it. I studied it in high school and learned a lot about money and power.

A BOOK THAT’S VERY RELATABLE.

giphy copy.gif

Even though the main character got on my nerves, I think book-loving people love Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell so much because Cath is so relatable. Cath and I are somewhat similar, and I think others would agree.

A BOOK THAT YOU’VE SEEN ALMOST EVERYWHERE.

giphy copy 3.gif

I have seen The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon so many times. The reviews have been mixed, so I am still unsure of whether I will read it. I have many other books to read first.

A PREDICTABLE BOOK.

giphy

Basically every book is predictable, especially young adult. Nothing really greatly sticks out in my mind, though. I’ll go with a thriller that had a pretty underwhelming ending. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins has an ending that did not surprise me. I still really enjoyed the read. My review.

A BOOK YOU BINGE READ.

giphy-1

I binge read books more when I was younger. I’ll go with Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead, the 6th book in the Vampire Academy series. I got it on the day it was released and read it very quickly.

A BOOK THAT TAUGHT YOU SOMETHING NEW.

giphy-copy-2

The novel Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks taught me about domestic abuse. I love books like this that teach you things about problems with people and the world. I was 14 when I read it and thought her situation was abnormal, but unfortunately it is more common that I thought.

A BOOK THAT’S JUST REALLY ADORABLE.

giphy-2

The novel Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison is really funny and sweet. It is a perfect read for young girls and boys around the age of 12.

tag everyone to do this tag!


  • I really enjoyed writing this post. Sorry for my terrible memes.

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

2 thoughts on “Types of Memes Book Tag

Leave a Reply

