Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

meh

Hey everyone!

This Top 5 Wednesday’s topic is to choose current favourites that aren’t books and I think it’s a great idea. I decided to pick something from different aspects of life in each of the 5 points.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Samantha (Thoughts on Tomes). For more information, check out the group on Goodreads.

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-12-08-59-pm

1. I’m A Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here! (Australia)

My favourite reality TV series has returned! Usually I hate reality TV, but when I started watching this one 2 years ago I couldn’t stop. What makes it good are the hosts, Dr Chris Brown and Julia Morris, as they are hilarious together. Some celebrities this year include Tom Arnold, Natalie Bassingthwaigthe and Steve Price. My all-time favourite celebrity was Maureen McCormick (from The Brady Bunch) in 2015 because she had such a funny personality.

The only person that I was shocked by this year was Steve Price, as everyone on The Project would joke about him going into the jungle and then he actually did. In the 1st episode, 5 of them had to skydive, which is my number 1 worst nightmare. The show only goes for 6 weeks, but I watch it live every night because it is so good.

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-7-14-41-pm

2. The Book of Mormon

The Book of Mormon is currently playing in Melbourne! I have known of the musical since 2011 but had never seen it. In 2012, I went to New York with my mum and brother and it was playing in Broadway, but unfortunately the tickets were too expensive so we went to Harvey instead. When I heard The Book of Mormon was coming to Australia, I signed to the e-mailing list immediately and persuaded my mum and her boyfriend to buy tickets with me way back in about August of 2015.

The musical was created by Trey Parker and Matt Stone, the creators of South Park, which is one of my favourite TV shows. If you live in Sydney or Melbourne, I urge you to see it, as it is amazing. I went to see it just yesterday and it was very funny. The entire audience were laughing!

img_1004

3. Soya Crisps

I only found these in the supermarket last week. They are savoury snacks made out of soy flour and are a healthier alternative to chips. I have only tried the plain flavours, but there are several different choices available. It is a food that I have been loving lately and thought it would be an interesting food to put on the list.

img_1024

4. Pilates

My favourite workout is pilates, as it is the easiest workout for me to do. I do it about twice a week and really enjoy it. Last week I did this workout and I was incredibly sore after it, the sorest I have ever been after a workout.

img_1023

5. BB Cream

I have been using BB cream for about 6 months now, and it has worked so much better than foundation. I am really pale so whenever I wear foundation I look too orange, but I found the exact colour for my skin in a BB cream that works well. The product that I use is by Nude, and was approximately $10 Aud on sale.


  • Thanks for reading!

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

Leave a Reply

