December Wrap-Up and January TBR

GOOOOAAGGAGA.jpg

December Wrap-Up

December went by quickly, but was a great month. It is the best month of the year in my opinion because of Christmas. During December, I managed to read four books. That seems to be about standard, as I usually read one a week. The four books that I read were:

The Gravity Between Us by Kristen Zimmer – 3/5 stars

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer – 2.5/5 stars

My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins (and others) – 4/5 stars

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – 5/5 stars

My favourite as you can see was I’ll Give You the Sun! It was really inspirational and I felt the emotions of the characters quite vividly. I also loved the way it was written, as the metaphors and similes constantly used helped visualise the setting and characters so well.

My True Love Gave to Me was purely read because it was Christmas and it assisted me in getting into the festive season. It is too bad it’s over now, but maybe you could add it to your list for next year. The Gravity Between Us and The Chemist were unfortunately quite unmemorable, but I am still happy that I read them.

img_0769

January TBR

I have some great books to read for January. For Christmas I got five books as shown in my Christmas Book Haul, but I have already read one, so there are four left.

I will likely read The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison first because I think that the premise is really intriguing and there will hopefully be a good twist/mystery involved.

The next books that I want to read are both by Colleen Hoover: Maybe, Someday and Ugly Love. I love both contemporary romance books and Colleen Hoover, and I feel as though I will enjoy these books.

I do not have university in January so perhaps there will be more that I read, but those three will do for now!

img_0768


  • Have you read any of the books in my January TBR? What did you think of them?

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

Leave a Reply

