Christmas Book Haul 2016

img_0734

Merry Christmas everyone!

I hope that you all had a great Christmas and got lots of good food and presents. To anyone who doesn’t celebrate Christmas, I hope that your weekend was just as good.

This year I received five books from family and thought I would do a quick Christmas book haul. I’m so excited to read the books that I got.

The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison

img_0737

I have heard some good things about this book. The premise sounds really intriguing, as it is essentially about a group of girls who have been imprisoned to a garden. It is a thriller/mystery, which are genres that I find very captivating.

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

img_0749

I love Colleen Hoover as an author. Her books usually have some kind of twist to them that often shocks me. By Hoover I have also read ConfessIt Ends with Us, and Hopeless, so I really want to read her other books. Ugly Love is a romance where the two characters decide on a relationship with sex and not commitment.

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

img_0746

The other book by Colleen Hoover that I received is Maybe Someday. It is also a romance, and is about a girl with a cheating boyfriend and the difficulties she has moving on.

The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman

img_0743

The Light Between Oceans is also a film that I thought sounded interesting. The plot revolves around two parents who find a baby girl on the beach and decide on raising her. It is an Australian novel, and I always try to read Australian literature, which is why I asked for this book.

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

img_0740

I’ll Give You the Sun is a young adult novel. From Goodreads’ page it is difficult to understand what it is about, but it is from the point-of-views of twins Jude and Noah. I will most likely be reading this one first, because I am most in the mood for it.


  • I hope that you all had a well-rested break over Christmas 🙂

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

Leave a Reply

