November Wrap-Up and December TBR

dec nov tbr.jpg

November Wrap-Up

In the month of November, I was able to read four books. I posted a review on three of them. 

The Dressmaker by Rosalie Ham – 2.5 stars

Lying About Last Summer by Sue Wallman – 3.5 stars

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick – 3.5 stars

Buffering: Unshared Tales of a Life Fully Loaded by Hannah Hart – 3.5 stars

My favourite of the four was probably Lying About Last Summer, as it has the best plot and is well-written. Two of the four novels are memoirs by celebrities and understandably are not written amazingly. Kendrick’s memoir is more about what it is like being a celebrity, while Hart’s is more about her personal life, which I found really interesting. She wrote about her mother and father, and I have always been intrigued by them considering she rarely talks about them in her YouTube videos.

Unfortunately, I did not enjoy The Dressmaker, but I only read it because it has been on my bookshelf for a few years and it was made into a film last year.

Not a bad month for reading, but I wish that I could read more books in a month!

December TBR

There are a few books that I can read this month. As it is December, Christmas is almost here and I have asked for four books from my family, which I am looking forward to reading. But for now, there are two definite books that I will be reading before Christmas.

The Gravity Between Us is the book that I am currently reading, so I should finish that soon.

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer was recently released, so I went out and bought it yesterday. I was surprised to find that it is actually bigger than Twilight, so it might take me a while to read. The reviews also are not terrible, which is good to hear. 

If I get through those two books, then I will consider reading Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I have tried reading this book twice, but both times were when I was a young teenager, so maybe this time I will actually be able to get through it.


  • I would love to hear your thoughts on any of these books!

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-9-28-57-pm

 

Leave a Reply

